Goals For The Future and This Blog

So first off I want to say hello to everyone on the internet. It’s a tough task considering how many people are on it but hey a man can dream. Considering what a huge task blogging really is I have a few goals which I will point out on a list in no particular order:

  1. Get my own domain. This is a priority of course
  2. Transfer this from a WordPress.com blog to a WordPress.org blog
  3. Update the look and feel of the blog itself
  4. Reach a 1,000,000 followers but for now 100.
  5. Get a few more writers
  6. Update the look and feel of the site.
  7. Run my first contest.
  8. Have fun.

I’m really hoping to learn and grow from writing this blog, both as a writer and a person. I hope you can all join me for this journey and help support this blog. This is the first step in a long trek but I know we can do this together! Never worry about criticizing me or the blog because all of it helps. If I’m doing something wrong or an article just doesn’t click remember to either comment or send a message! Remember to follow me @Samohmygosh!

Sincerely,

Sam Fury

4 thoughts on “Goals For The Future and This Blog

  1. the best of luck to you on making it big on the blogging scene ^^

    wish i could help in regards to ‘how to’s and whatnot’s’, but i really have no advice (never reviewed anything in my life) other than to give it time to grow and be mindful of how other more successful blogs got to where they are and why. Random Curiosity, like stated earlier, The Cart Driver, and Sekijutsu, just to name a few, are very good examples of diligence and how patience pays off.

    once again, keep it up and don’t let low views bring you down. i think almost all blogs start off slow, or at least that’s what i’ve heard anyway xP

    • Haha yes I know! It will take time but I am glad at least three or four people read my blog for now! I really have a good support system and I’m looking forward to 1, 2, 6, and 12 months down the line to see how both the blog and I grow. I know it’s a lot of work but it’s also a lot of fun!

Comment to Join the Discussion!

