Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru! Weekly Update – Episode 9

All too easy…

I’m convinced the show is trolling me specifically now. Let’s take a look.

“If she suddenly transfers, I will throw something out the window.”
“I’m not saying the real imouto should be revealed immediately.”

Seriously though, the sudden introduction of the “real” imouto actually made things interesting. The immediately obvious question is, “Is she the real deal?” I sure hope so. That would finally put an end to the silly wild-goose chase that has gone on for more than long enough. However, the revelation came so quickly (with three episodes left to spare) and was so convenient that I’m afraid this might not be the case. Despite my complaints about it, they did spend eight episodes dicking around with fake sisters only for her to appear out of the blue. And what’s more, she wasn’t even in the picture until just a couple of episodes ago. Either something is fishy, or the show pulled a “cheap” maneuver. I suppose I should just put my doubts to rest with the DNA test confirming Yuzurina’s claims, but I still feel uneasy nevertheless.

Let’s assume for a moment that Yuzurina is actually Shougo’s sister. Why would she reveal herself to Shougo now? Moreover, the imouto supposedly wants Shougo’s babies. So far, Yuzurina has shown no indication of such a desire (though she did exhibit interest in his love life and is shown to be a bit of a pervert). I guess we could simply write off the baby-making as a consequence of the horny fake sisters, but I still can’t find a satisfactory explanation for her sudden arrival. It’s probably no coincidence that it happened right before the thank-you party, and Yuzurina’s “I want to help you find a good wife and be happy” spiel seems to go along with that, but I find it really hard to believe that she would reveal herself after all these years just for that purpose. If anything, that suspicious smirk she has and her moving in next door very clearly imply she has some sort of ulterior motive. I just hope it’s not to somehow get in Shougo’s pants.

Assuming Yuzurina isn’t going to start drooling for Shougo’s man-juice or something, I think the show is actually moving in a good direction. Still, this “improvement” hinges on the fact that she is the real imouto. And if that’s the case, then I must say this was a terribly convenient development. I guess that makes this a lose-lose situation. Not that we should really expect too much from a show like this.

Nothing ugly to see here. Just more titillating full-length shots. Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru! Weekly Update – Episode 9

  1. I vote total misdirection. I think that Yuzurina is a setup by that executive secretary lady who whole face we never see, and she arranged the DNA tests. Mainly I think this because I don’t see this show letting us off the hook, ever.

    I’m still up with my original plan if I was Shougo: Say “to hell with it”, pick Konoe, and just go from there. She’s totally into him, none of Miyabi’s and Rinka’s tsundere, none of Mei’s weirdness, none of Tendou’s airheadedness.

Comment to Join the Discussion!

