Fall 2012 Preview: Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun

The Trailer

Title: Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun
TV Series; 1 Cour
Genre: Comedy, Romance, School, Shoujo
Produced: Brain Base
Adaptation of: Manga

Mizutani Shizuku is the type of person who only cares for her own grades. But when she accidentally delivers lesson notes to Yoshida Haru, he becomes convinced they are friends. Haru turns out to have a very innocent personality, but who would’ve thought that Haru would actually confess to Shizuku?

– MU

Oh god the engrish. I probably sound extremely hypocritical given my lack of Japanese skills. Well, it’s not like I go around trying to speak Japanese though. But I digress. This looks to be rather quirky and random, but I like what I see in the trailer. And the guy has a pet chicken. That’s pretty awesome. Definitely going to check it out.

To be completely honest I have been reading the manga to spoil myself on the show. What I read is a lot more tame than the trailer would make it out to be. That’s not to say that this show doesn’t have a great foundation to draw from. I can see this easily becoming a favorite amongst the romance circles for its atypical depiction of a first love and a high school romance.

Straight up crazy show. I’m hoping it’s not as madcap as Binbougami Ga! this season. That show is a little too high energy for me a lot of the time. Should be some fun though.

Twitter Hype!

@Phosphatide: wait, tonari no kaibutsu-kun got an anime? welp, that’s another one i’m watching
@_Natsuu: omg tonari no kaibutsu-kun looks so good so excited for the anime, at least the production doesn’t look cheap (*´・v・) #meetotaku

 

Comment to Join the Discussion!

