The Return of the Blogger

The Return of the Blogger

Now I’m not egotistical enough to say that this is the return of the king. I’d like to pretend I am actually a modest fellow. But that is neither here nor there when considering my departure from this blog around early November. It was quick and sudden and without any warning much like the events that occurred to me in my life. You see my mother had a stroke.

This isn’t any sad tale, mind you. She was able to recover and I had to take a break from writing this blog almost daily. Posting to the readers was no longer my first and foremost duty. I had to help the lady that raised me till she was back on her feet. It’s an odd metaphor in retrospect.

This won’t be a long winded account of the few months that have passed. Instead it will be a look at the future. I am back to writing this blog and bringing you all content that you want. I don’t know if my writing affected very many people but I hope it gave you a different perspective on the shows you were watching. Going forward I want to bring back the Retro Reviews as well as put new twist on my editorials. Hopefully 2013 is a great year for the GoKart and that all of you join us for the wild ride.

I’m going to keep this short and give my endless thanks to Sumairii and Highway. They kept the blog going without a single word from me. I couldn’t ask more from my fellow writers. I am glad I picked them to be part of this team and they have been the life blood of this site for the past two months.

A toast to a brighter future and thank you for being a patient reader-Sushi

6 thoughts on “The Return of the Blogger

  1. I hope your mother feels better now. 🙂 It’s great your back into business. XD It may not look like it (because I don’t comment very often), but I read this blog quite often.

Comment to Join the Discussion!

