Welcome Our New Writers!

Welcome Our New Writers!

Hello my dear readers! I am happy to say that the Sushi GoKart is welcoming three new writers to our small family (it’s only me at this point). I would rather they introduce themselves, as my description would be slightly incomplete!

Koueihou

Right, where do I begin? I know, in the beginning there was chaos. No, that is too far back. As a kid who grew up in the 1980’s, my earliest memories of animation stem from the early morning children’s TV programming. I recall waking up at the crack of dawn to watch Astroboy, Mysterious Cities of Gold and Voltron. While much of my early anime watching experience consisted of dubbed shows broadcasted on free to air TV, it was not my only source of anime. I also had access to a few Cantonese dubbed shows such as the Dragonball series and Ranma 1/2 though the exchange of VHS tapes with my cousins. But my interest in anime did not really blossom until I got internet access in early 2000, and just like that, a whole new world was opened up to me. Since then I have gone on to expand my experience in anime and while I do watch pretty much any genre of anime, I have a particular fondness for sci-fi and romantic comedies. I follow at least half a dozen shows every season and on the rare occasion as many as 20 shows. My interest in anime has lead me to study Japanese, make Japan a regular holiday destination and of course has now lead me to write about anime. I do write but this is my first time writing about anime so this should be an interesting experience for all. Yoroshiku onegaishimasu!

Series Coverage: Karneval

Shiizumi

Hello readers! I’m Shiizumi and I’ll be writing  here in SGK for a while. Anime has been a great part of my life so writing stuffs about what I love is a lot of fun. I also run an anime blog somewhere in the net but as a regular reader of SGK, writing here would be a great experience. I’m relatively new to blogging so I hope that this whole experience will help me grow. I mainly write episode summaries and commentaries on current shows and I’ll deeply appreciate if you join the discussion by giving some feedback!

Series Coverage: Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko

Kevani

When it comes to watching anime, I’m a rookie, to put it lightly. However, what I lack in experience, I make up for in enthusiasm and the ability to binge incredibly hard on almost any series (I don’t have a problem! Or at least, I hope I don’t). I love almost every anime I watch since I know that they are not easy to make and (most) studios deserve praise for at least trying. Foremost, I do want to help everyone find a series that they can connect to, so I hope you get that feeling from my reviews! Besides that, I try to bring in a personal viewpoint and focus on the more abstract aspects of each anime, along with the emotional effects that they have on us as human beings.Well, look at how much I’ve written already. I guess I should stop rambling soon…but if you guys are interested in more of my musings, then feel free to contact me!

Series Coverage: Kakumeiki Valvrave, Aku no Hana

All our new writers will be posting first impressions on their series as soon as possible please stay tuned in!

8 thoughts on “Welcome Our New Writers!

Comment to Join the Discussion!

