Hype Machine: Shingeki no Kyojin – Episode 5

Hype Machine: Shingeki no Kyojin - Episode 5

I am glad that I haven’t been following the Shingeki no Kyojin manga. I wouldn’t have been able to appreciate the wrench that was thrown into the narrative this week that literally made me catch my breath. I felt like I was back in high school watching Code Geass for the first time which caught me off guard as it blindsided me with its twists. Let’s see if the Twitterverse felt the same!

@normalmar: OH HOLY CRAP #shingeki

You know it!

‏@ottocycle: So terrible, egads. #shingeki

I don’t this person thinks that the episode itself was terrible, but the events surrounding the ending were just terrible to behold.

@InvertMouse: EREN, BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST BEAST!!!!! #shingeki

That final action sequence was a wonder to behold. While the background CG looked a bit dated at times, the speed of choreography masked this slight technical hiccup. Hopefully the series can continue with this level of quality.

‏@washi_: I haven’t wanted to read spoilers for an anime this bad for a long time.. #shingeki

I almost loaded up Manga Fox right after the episode.

@YinRei: If this is happening in episode 5 I swear I won’t live to see this series end #Shingeki

Shingeki is two cours… I’m so glad that this anime is excellent. Let’s not repeat the tragedy of Sword Art Online… Was it too soon? Sorry.

@AbelcruGamercru: k that episode was godlike. And WTF kawaii Titan!! Cant wait for the next episode #Shingeki

There was this random Moe Titan that literally made me say ‘WTF’. I really wonder what these Titans are eating…

@Game8910: Can’t wait to see what asspull they come up with to justify the events of this episode. This is when #shingeki’s writing will be tested.

I don’t think Shingeki no Kyojin will do anything of the sorts. This show has been incredibly sincere to the tragedy it portrays, never pulling any punches. I don’t think now is any different considering the magnitude of the events taking place. It would completely take the edge off the show.

@Klashikari: The cliffhanger for #shingeki ep5 was expected. Still, the studio did a very good job with the pacing and all the information

This person read the manga… Thanks.

There isn’t much to say. If you have been following this, continue to enjoy. For those not tuning in, buy into the hype and pick this show up immediately. I can guarantee that this series will be something truly special as it rolls to close.

2 thoughts on “Hype Machine: Shingeki no Kyojin – Episode 5

  1. The worst thing about the cliffhanger we are left with at the end of this episode is that we will probably not get to see a resolution in the next episode judging from the episode preview… It sucks being left hanging like that…

    I do hope I’m wrong though.

Comment to Join the Discussion!

