Hentai Ouji To Warawanai Neko Weekly Update – Episode 5

hentai ouji to warawanai neko - 01

This is probably the funniest episode of this show so far. I laughed so much and I think I died a couple of times because of the excessive cuteness. HNNNNNG~

TheGood

hentai ouji to warawanai neko - 06

After discovering that his house is gone, Youto asks Tsukiko for help. Surprisingly, she comes even though she has been cold to him lately. Tsukiko doubts him at first so Youto tells her that he won’t lie to her just because he wants to see her. That causes the whole “worthless” scene, which is so funny. Being emotionless helps Tsukiko to be an effective form of comedic relief. We can tell that she’s pissed by what Youto said but her face and tone shows none of it.

hentai ouji to warawanai neko - 12

Tsukiko invites him to spend the night at her house. Youto takes the bath first and waits for a girl to walk into him. He hears Tsukiko and Tsukushi arguing outside the bath so he rushes to take a look. That’s when hilarity breaks out. The two see him naked and, because he lost his sense of shame, he keeps on swinging it in front of them (not intentional). That gains him a lot of beatings from Tsukushi while he is wrapped around a blanket.  That’s one of the funniest scenes in episodes and words don’t do it justice.

hentai ouji to warawanai neko - 15

Tsukushi falls asleep on top of Youto. He hears her talk in her sleep while her boobs are pressing on his back. I don’t know but Youto’s personality doesn’t change that much. Having his shame gone is like having his facade gone. I’m surprised that he didn’t make a move on her given that he’s a self-proclaimed pervert. Youto x Tsukushi will be awesome.

Meanwhile, Azuki Azusa is at Okinawa with the two girls who bullied her in her previous school. Youto sets them up so that they can relive what they lost before. Azuki is so cute in her swimsuit.

hentai ouji to warawanai neko - 19

Youto tries to call Azusa but he can’t reach her so he walks back to his room. He sees that the light from the bath is open so he checks it out. There he sees a naked Tsukiko. That’s the second time he sees her in her birthday suit. Lucky bastard! However, Tsukushi catches him and tries to beat him but before she can do it, Youto flees. While he’s trying to find a place to hide, he sees a storage room. There he finds all of his belongings and the large cat statue.

thebad

hentai ouji to warawanai neko - 08

Youto still sees Tsukiko as his little sister and he’s locking Azusa in the friend zone. I wonder when will he realize the feelings of those two. Right now, let’s go to the ugly.

ugly

hentai ouji to warawanai neko - 05

Though it is the funniest episode, it is also the corniest. There’s a lot of cringe worthy scenes, which prevents this episode from being perfect. The whole crying and talking while asleep is so cheesy. Apparently, Tsukushi doesn’t want Tsukiko to leave her behind like some people did (maybe their parents). I think they have or had a brother, because of the jacket. Though I find her sentimental side cute, I think it’s quite a weird way to develop her as a character.

Also, the Azuki Azusa scenes are quite distracting to the flow of this episode. I don’t know, maybe that’s just me. I can feel the uncomfortable atmosphere that must be there. Really? She’s left together with the two girls who bullied her and she’s COOL with it? Yeah, the whole Hokkaido issue was just a misunderstanding and Azusa has already forgiven them but their interactions with each other feel forced.

hentai ouji to warawanai neko - 21

All in all, it’s a good episode. It’s fanservice’y in my opinion and that’s all we need, right? There’s a mystery regarding what happened to Youto’s house and why are his belongings and the cat statue in Tsukiko’s residence. Maybe he accidentally wished for them to be siblings and the cat statue transferred his house so that they can be together. Anyway, let’s look forward on what will happen next week.

What can you say about this episode?

5 thoughts on “Hentai Ouji To Warawanai Neko Weekly Update – Episode 5

  1. Yokodera makes as if he’s a genre-savvy pervert, waiting for his “barging-in” event in the bathhouse, then throws it all away when he misinterprets a sisterly scuffle. Truly a worthless man.

    I’m not convinced of the effectiveness of this Good, Bad, and Ugly blogpost format. Not just for this post or just for you, but the format in general as used by any of the writers on this blog. The Good usually more or less ends up as an episode summary. I can’t distinguish the difference between the Bad and the Ugly. And is Bad/Ugly supposed to be bad/ugly things that happen in-show, bad/ugly things about the effectiveness/quality of the episode (i.e. writing, direction, art), or simply the things you didn’t like all lumped together? In contrast, the Hype Machine/Talking Points is transparent and direct, addressing specific topics as brought up in other people’s posts and tweets.

    • I agree to your points because I’m confused by this format as well . I just adapted to this format because, see, they’ve been used even before I write here. I’m not very particular with the technical aspects of a show, about the direction, art, etc, let them be for the experts 😉 so I just focus on the story itself. I have my own format (summary-comments) in my blog but I don’t want to use it here.

      Anyway thanks for telling us about your concern. I’ll ask Sir Sushi about this matter. If you’re telling me to use the Talking Points Format, I’m going to apologize in advance. I’ll add up some variety in this blog by using this good/bad/ugly format 😉

  2. haha Ya, I’m gonna go with ‘no’ on The Fray as indie. hehe I do like MGMT, though. I have no idea if they’re jerks in real life, but their songs are interesting and catchy. Kind of like John Mayer…I love his music, even though he’s a complete jerkface, it seems, in real life. I mean, how can you not dance to, ‘Shock me like an electric ee280&l3#;’ hehehe

Comment to Join the Discussion!

