A New Philosophy on Blogging

Btooom! Weekly Update - Episode 4

I’ve been getting burned out. With my education and social life colliding with one another, I can’t seem to find room on the tedium of episodic blogging. Yes I said it. Episodic blogging is becoming tedious for me. Every week I write a new post and I find myself saying the same things over and over again… After a few months, I begin to wonder what exactly is the point.


So from now on the question is where do we go on from here? I’ve been trying to change the content on this site to move more from summary to discussion, with Talking Points and Conflicting Opinions. Those were great exercises, but even with their short life spans, ideas for those articles dried up as well. People were just reiterating the same ideas as well.

So what do I have in store for the Summer Season? Well it’s time for a new philosophy. I need to get rid of the tedium. It’s time to just write about what I want, without a specific format to follow. I always wanted this blog to be about breaking the rules hence the tagline: Only slightly offensive. Over time I have unwittingly become a slave to convention.

So it’s time to let go of the chains! It’s time to celebrate our new freedom. It’s time for new promises that I can deliver. I’ll aim to write about four or five articles a week. Let’s forget convention, and just have fun. A new article coming tomorrow! Let us begin a new era.

-Sushi

2 thoughts on “A New Philosophy on Blogging

  1. Good for you! I’ve been following your blog ever since I signed up to WordPress (which admittedly hasn’t been for all that long yet), but I like it every time I see a new post of yours pop up in my reader. I’m very much looking forward to your new approach. 🙂

  2. “I’ve been getting burned out.”
    “I’ll aim to write about four or five articles a week.”
    “It’s time to just write about what I want […]”

    Write when you want to write. If you do anything other than this, blogging becomes a job, not a hobby.

Comment to Join the Discussion!

