Welcome Back to the GoKart!

Image

Well, it’s been a while hasn’t it my friends. I finally got my drive back. I could sit here and explain to you what happened to me, or why I decided to come back but that is beside the point. I am back for good. But I’m pretty sure you don’t want to hear my tales of school, my addiction with Final Fantasy XIV or my girlfriend that keeps me preoccupied most of my free time. What I am going to do is outline the future of this blog and the tentative schedule of thing.

First and foremost I decided to strip down the way this site looks. I still love the dark theme, but I’m hoping this cleaner look is less distracting and easier to manage. Second, I’m probably going to repurchase my domain. I’m not sure when that is going to happen as I still need to pay semester bills. I’m aiming for a week at most.

I’m also overhauling the way we cover anime on this site. First off, episode by episode coverage for series I’m watching will be removed. Yes I know it’s the bread and butter for most anime blogs but it’s not for me. Instead I’ll be opting for first impressions, mid-season and end of season reviews. This helps you the reader make more informed decisions on what to watch at different points in the season. I might cover a particular exceptional (or terrible) episode on occasion but those will be few and far between.

You might be wondering, what am I going to do on a week to week basis. I’ll probably be writing about older shows that I’ve watched, post up my thoughts on important news stories, or give my feelings on the anime medium as a whole. I want to do some more interviews as well from time to time as well as begin working on a weekly podcast, but those are still things I need to figure out.

I know the Spring 2014 season is in full gear so expect a post from me soon on what I’ve decided to watch and why! Hopefully hear from all of you soon!

-Sushi

One thought on “Welcome Back to the GoKart!

Comment to Join the Discussion!

